LibGuides: Physical Education: Body Systems

Penn Tech e-Books

Blood by Kara Rogers (Editor)
Call Number: 612.1

ISBN: 9781615302505

Publication Date: 2010-08-15
Bone and Muscle by Kara Rogers (Editor)
Call Number: 612.7

ISBN: 9781615302499

Publication Date: 2010-08-15

Check out some of our new e-books! These books may be checked out by you! E-books remain in your account for two weeks after which they automatically return to the shelf. E-books can never be overdue nor can you lose them! Sweet :)

You may access these e-books by clicking the image below:

Your log-in information is as follows:

User Name: student ID number

Password: student ID number

Any questions? See Ms. Korn!

The Digestive System by Kara Rogers (Editor)
Call Number: 612.3

ISBN: 9781615302529

Publication Date: 2010-08-15
Human Body by Richard Walker
Publication Date: 2009

Databases: Ebsco

The general Ebsco search box listed below will search all of our Ebsco databases. For more subject-specific databases within Ebsco try the links to the following databases:

	Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. It also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
	This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
	The World Book is a suite of online research tools that includes encyclopedia articles, primary source collections, educator tools, student activities, pictures, audio, and video, complemented by current periodicals and related Web sites.
	The Student Research Center provides students in secondary education with the most appropriate research tools for easily obtaining the information that they seek. Users can easily pre-determine which content sources (e.g., Magazines, Newspapers, Biographies, Country Reports, Film & Video) will be included with their search. They can also search their databases by topic heading, make use of an online dictionary and encyclopedia, as well as explore the top searches of the day.

Databases: Teen Health & Wellness

Teen Health & Wellness: Real Life, Real Answers provides students with comprehensive curricular support and self-help tools on topics including diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, fitness, mental health, diversity, family life, and more. All content is reviewed by leading professionals in medicine, mental health, nutrition, guidance, and career counseling.

Teen Health & Wellness

Internet Sites

BrainPop

Check out some of these sites for accurate, reliable information!

Mrs. Springer's Documents

Here are rubrics associated with Mrs. Springer's body system research assignment. Click on the link for a PDF version of the particular rubric.

Penn Tech print books

The Circulatory System by Leslie A. Mertz
Call Number: REF 616.1 MER

ISBN: 0313324018

Publication Date: 2004-08-30

An overview of the human circulatory system that covers its components and processes, its common malfunctions and diseases, tests and treatments, doctors and scientists who have made significant discoveries, and historic and contemporary research.
The Digestive System by Michael Windelspecht
Call Number: REF 612.3 WIN

ISBN: 0313326800

Publication Date: 2004-08-30

An overview of the human digestive system that covers its components and processes, its common malfunctions and diseases, tests and treatments, doctors and scientists who have made significant discoveries, and historic and contemporary research.
The Endocrine System by Stephanie Watson; Kelli Miller
Call Number: REF 612.4 WAT

ISBN: 0313326991

Publication Date: 2004-08-30

An overview of the human endocrine system that covers its components and processes, its common malfunctions and diseases, tests and treatments, doctors and scientists who have made significant discoveries, and historic and contemporary research.
The Lymphatic System by Julie McDowell; Michael Windelspecht
Call Number: REF 612.4 MCD

ISBN: 0313324948

Publication Date: 2004-08-30

An overview of the human lymphatic system that covers its components and processes, its common malfunctions and diseases, tests and treatments, doctors and scientists who have made significant discoveries, and historic and contemporary research.
The Muscular System by Amy Adams
Call Number: REF 612.7 ADA

ISBN: 0313324034

Publication Date: 2004-08-30

An overview of the human muscular system that covers its components and processes, its common malfunctions and diseases, tests and treatments, doctors and scientists who have made significant discoveries, and historic and contemporary research.
The Nervous System and Sense Organs by Julie McDowell
Call Number: REF 612.8 MCD

ISBN: 0313324565

Publication Date: 2004-08-30

Presents a discussion of the parts of the central and peripheral nervous systems of the body and how they work together and examines the five senses, major areas of the brain, and disorders connected to the nervous system.
The Reproductive System by Kathryn H. Hollen
Call Number: REF 612.6 HOL

ISBN: 0313324492

Publication Date: 2004-08-30

An overview of the human reproductive system that covers its components and processes, its common malfunctions and diseases, tests and treatments, doctors and scientists who have made significant discoveries, and historic and contemporary research.
The Respiratory System by David Petechuk
Call Number: 612.2 PET

ISBN: 0313324344

Publication Date: 2004-08-30

An overview of the human respiratory system that covers its components and processes, its common malfunctions and diseases, tests and treatments, doctors and scientists who have made significant discoveries, and historic and contemporary research.
The Skeletal System by Evelyn Kelly
Call Number: REF 612.7 KEL

ISBN: 0313325219

Publication Date: 2004-08-30

An overview of the human skeletal system that covers its components and processes, its common malfunctions and diseases, tests and treatments, doctors and scientists who have made significant discoveries, and historic and contemporary research.
The Urinary System by Stephanie Watson
Call Number: REF 616.6 WAT

ISBN: 0313324026

Publication Date: 2004-08-30

An overview of the human urinary system that covers its components and processes, its common malfunctions and diseases, tests and treatments, doctors and scientists who have made significant discoveries, and historic and contemporary research.

Physical Education: Body Systems